I sing Him a new song

When I am down and my soul is troubled,
I sing Him a new a song.
And rivers of tears flood my cheeks
I sing Him a new song.

In my loneliness and hurt
I sing Him a new song
As my tortured heart bleeds
I sing Him a new song.

And words fail to form a prayer
I sing Him a new song
To say the things I cannot tell anyone else
I sing Him a new song.
With so much to say but don’t know how to
I sing Him a new song

No fear of being judged and criticised
I sing him a new song
No verses, no stanzas, no chorus
I sing Him a new song

To empty my fears and negative thoughts
I sing Him a new song
To pour out my heaviness in my heart
I sing Him a new song

To find strength to make it through another day
I sing Him a new song
Tonight I share this with you
As I sing Him a new song

Leave a Reply

